Home Catalog Site Map Programs Children Teens Directions Reading Research Links Gazette Contact Us

Windsor Locks Public Library

Oscar, a literate canine.



SEARCH OUR ONLINE CATALOG & ACCESS YOUR ACCOUNT

DOWNLOAD BOOKS
CONTACT US

~HOURS & DIRECTIONS ~

libraryoutline.bmp

~ LIBRARY HOURS ~

The Windsor Locks Public Library is open during the following hours:
MONDAY - THURSDAY 10:00 AM. - 8:30 PM
FRIDAY & SATURDAY 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM.
SATURDAYS (JULY & AUGUST)
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

2014 HOLIDAY CLOSINGS

Friday, July 4, 2014 - Independence Day
Saturday, July 5, 2014 - Independence Day weekend
Saturday, August 30, 2014 - Labor Day weekend
Monday, September 1, 2014- Labor Day
Monday, October 13, 2014 - Columbus Day
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - Closing at 5:00 PM
Thursday, November 27, 2014 - Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 28, 2014 - Thanksgiving holiday
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 - Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 25, 2014 - Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - Closing early.

~ DIRECTIONS TO THE LIBRARY ~

From Hartford, CT:
Take I-91 North to exit 42, then left onto Route 159 North (Main Street). Follow Route 159 for one mile. The library is on the left after Dexter Plaza.

From Springfield, MA:
Take I-91 South to exit 45 and turn right on to Route 140 West. Follow Route 140 for 1 and 1/2 miles. After crossing Connecticut River turn left onto Routes 159 South/140 West. The library is on the right (second turn).

Click here for a map showing our location.

Find directions from your location to the Windsor Locks Public Library: