HOME SITE MAP PROGRAMS DIRECTIONS READING RESEARCH LINKS CHILDREN GAZETTE

Windsor Locks Public Library

Oscar, a literate canine.



MY ACCOUNT
DOWNLOAD BOOKS
CONTACT US

Search Our Catalog:


~DATABASES & ONLINE SERVICES ~

Windsor Locks Public Library offers several databases and online resources that are accessible both in the library and from home. Some databases are available to Windsor Locks Library members only or for use in the library on our public PCs. Several are available exclusively to Windsor Locks Library members. Please see details below.

DOWNLOADS:
Overdrive ~ Downloadable eBooks and Audio Books (for members of participating libraries)

Freading ~ Downloadable eBooks with no waiting! (for Windsor Locks members only)

Connecticut Digital Library ~ Downloadable Audio Books (for all Connecticut library card holders)


REFERENCE DATABASES & SERVICES:

Computer Tutorials Online (for everyone)

Consumer Reports Database (for in-library use or Windsor Locks members)

Connecticut Digital Library (iCONN.org) (for all Connecticut library card holders)

JobNow ~ Live job searching help. (for everyone)

Nations of the World (for in-library access or Windsor Locks Library members)

Newsbank Access World News (for in-library use & for Windsor Locks Library members)
Find information on topics related to business, community issues and events, health, politics, sports and more from a variety of news media sources including newspapers, newswires, blogs, videos and web-only content including the Hartford Courant, Journal Inquirer and USA Today.

Connecticut State News from Newsbank
Find information issues, events, and business topics exclusively from Connecticut news sources.

Hartford Courant Search 7/1/1991-present
Find information on topics related to business, community and state issues, education, government, politics and more from (7/1/1991-Current).

p4a Antiques Database ~ Antiques Reference Database (In Library Use)

P4A Antiques Database ~ Antiques Reference Database (Remote Access)